Introduction

Harvest Charity Foundation Limited (the Foundation) is a Hong Kong registered charity (Ref No.: 91/10914) dedicated to services on fighting poverty, education, health care and employment. In 1999, the Foundation established the Living Spring Children’s Home in Quanzhou City. It is the first unit which specializes in homeless children service in Fujian province. It aims to provide homeless children with housing and care. It aims to help the children become self-reliant so that they are able to re-engage in the society through services including education, life empowerment, coaching, and behavioural therapies, etc.

From 2011 to 2014, the Foundation was invited by the Relief Station of Fuzhou Civil Affairs Bureau to establish the ‘Fuzhou Home,’ focusing on the services for homeless children with special needs. On one hand, Fuzhou Home provided self-care and pre-employment trainings for children with severe autism and mental handicap. On the other hand, the Home offered the related training for the workers who served the children in order to improve the services of the Relief Station.

In addition to founding the homes for the homeless children, the Foundation also assists the related units in China with trainings so that experience and values of the Foundation can be transferred to mainland China from Hong Kong. In 2014, the Foundation offers training for over two hundred government officials and social workers in China throughout the year. Since 2015, the Foundation has begun to collaborate with Fuzhou the second Social Welfare Institute to train their staff and unleash the potential of their residents, improving their working capacity.

 

Outcomes

  1. In November 2011, the Foundation managed to obtain collective household registrations for the children in the Home, which allows them to study at schools and safeguards the medical rights.
  2. Children from the Home have outstanding performance in various aspects, including academics, arts and sports within the regular education system in the wake of receiving psychological counseling and behavioral modification.
  3. From 2009 to 2014, the Foundation housed more than 150 homeless children and managed to help most of the children return home, or find settlements and schools.

「豐收慈善基金」為香港註冊慈善團體(檔案編號:91/10914),致力於扶貧、教育、醫療及就業項目。2009年於福建省開辦「泉州市泉源少兒培育之家」(簡稱泉源之家),是福建省第一家專門服務流浪兒童(簡稱浪童)的機構,2015年更將服務對象擴展至困境兒童(留守兒童、流動兒童、流浪兒童、在囚人士子女),盼望讓他們得到妥善安置和保護,透過教育、生命培育、輔導、行為治療等服務,幫助他們自力更生、重返及貢獻社會。

2011至2014年更獲福州民政局救助站邀請,開辦「福州之家」,專門服務特殊流浪兒童,為患有嚴重自閉症、智障的兒童提供自理及職前培訓,提高他們的自立及生活技能,並開展有關服務的培訓工作,提升該救助站的服務水平。

除開辦家舍收容困境兒,本會更協助內地相關單位提供培訓,將相關經驗及價值傳遞。2014年先後為超過200位內地官員及社工提供培訓。2015年更開始與「福州市第二社會福利院」開展合作計劃,培訓院內員工,提升其工作技巧;並提升院友自我照顧能力、幫助其發揮潛能,建立工作能力,與社區接軌。

 

服務成效

  1. 2011年11月,成功為家舍的流浪兒童取得集體戶籍,讓他們成功上學讀書,得到知識上的培育、醫療權益也得到保障。                             
  2. 經過心理輔導和行為矯正後的孩子,在正規教育系統下,在各學科,包括學習、藝術、體育各類賽事上均取得優異成績。
  3. 從2009-2014年,已收容過百名孩子,成功幫助大部分孩子回歸家庭或得到妥善安置及教育。